Home   |   Contact

New Aviva A League fixtures confirmed

Picture: Exeter Rugby Club/Pinnacle Photo Agency

By Mark Stevens
14/7/17

Exeter Braves will kick-off the new 2017/18 Aviva Premiership A League season with a trip to the nation’s capital.

Ricky Pellow’s side open up their campaign on Monday, September 4 against Harlequins at the Twickenham Stoop.

A week later the Braves will then entertain Bristol at Sandy Park, before playing host to London Irish on Monday, October 2.

Two weeks later supporters will again be able to see the Braves in action on home soil, this time entertaining Bath on Monday, October 23.

Successive away days follow for the two-time champions with a trip to Saracens on Monday, November 27 and then Gloucester on Monday, December 18.

In a new format to the A League this season, clubs who finish in the top five in the South pool after these six games will play a further four games against each other on a home OR away basis in a second phase mini-league.

The two Clubs who finish in 1st and 2nd places following this second phase competition will progress to the semi-finals, while clubs who finish 6th and 7th in this Southern pool will play each other home and away.

Each Club in the North pool to play home and away against the other Clubs in the pool. The top two teams in the pool will progress to the semi-finals

EXETER BRAVES FIXTURES 2017/18 SEASON – SOUTHERN POOL

ROUND 1
Monday, September 4

Harlequins v Exeter Braves

ROUND 2
Monday, September 11

Exeter Braves v Bristol United

ROUND 3
Monday, October 2

Exeter Braves v London Irish

ROUND 4
Monday, October 23

Exeter Braves v Bath United

ROUND 5
Monday, November 27

Saracens Storm v Exeter Braves

ROUND 6
Monday, December 18

Gloucester United v Exeter Braves

PLAY-OFF GAMES

Game 1: Monday, January 1
Game 2: Monday, March 26
Game 3: Monday, April 2
Game 4: Monday, April 9
Game 5: Monday, April 16

SEMI-FINAL

Monday, April 23

FINAL

Monday, April 30

ADMISSION PRICES

Season Ticket Holders, Gold Card and 1905 Members can gain FREE entry into all A League fixtures as part of their seasonal package, whilst for all others admission prices will be Adults £10 and Students and Under-16 £5.